

Indian Association of Special Libraries and Information Centres

P-291, CIT Scheme No. 6M, Kankurgachi, Kolkata - 700 054

Phone: (033) 2362 9651; Website: www.iaslicl995.org.in; Email: iaslic.india@gmail.com

Ref No. 6583 dated 03/09/2022

NOTICE

Subject: TRIENNIEL ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS AND MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE IASLIC FOR 2023-2025.

Members of IASLIC desirous of contesting in the ensuing election for the term 2023-2025 may please be submit the attached nomination form duly proposed by a valid member with the consent of the candidate, to the registered office of IASLIC at Kolkata by name Mr. Abhijit Kumar Bhowmick, Election Officer to reach on or before 8 p.m. of 28th October, 2022. The IASLIC office remains open from 3 pm to 8 pm on all working days.

It may kindly be noted that "All valid Institutional and Individual Members of the Association whose names are in the membership register of the Association before 1st January of the election year and who have paid their annual subscription by 30th June of the election year are eligible to propose, stand and vote in the election to any elective office of the Association as per clause IX and X of the Regulations of the Association." - Clause XVII (a) List of valid members (as per clause xvii(a) is available in the IASLIC's website (www.iaslic1955.org.in). Vacancy position of different posts is enclosed.

Kolkata - 700 054 Date: 03.09.2022 (Abhijit Kumar Bhowmick) Election Officer

NOTICE

PROGRAMME SCHEDULE IASLIC Triennial Election (2023-2025)

The Triennial Election (2023-2025) of IASLIC will be held as per programme stated below:

- 1. Publication of Voters' List: 09-09-2022
- 2. Nomination Forms will be dispatched to the members by 27-09-2022
- 3. Last date of receipt of Nomination Form at IASLIC Office by 28-10-2022
- 4. Scrutiny of Nomination Forms on 29-10-2022 at 5 P.M.
- 5. Declaration of valid Nominations (before withdrawal) on 29-10-2022 at 7 P.M.
- 6. Last date of Withdrawal of Nominations 05-11-2022
- 7. Declaration of valid Nominations (after withdrawal) on 07-11-2022 at 7 P.M.
- 8. Ballot papers will be dispatched to the members by 21-11-2022
- 9. Last date of receiving ballot papers: 22-12-2022
- 10. Counting of ballot papers: 29-12-2022
- 11. Declaration of election results: 30-12-2022

(Abhijit Kumar Bhowmick)

Election Officer Date: 03-09-2022

NOTICE

Indian Association of Special Libraries and Information Centres

P-291, CIT Scheme No. 6M, Kankurgachi, Kolkata - 700 054

IASLIC TRIENNIAL ELECTION 2023-2025

As resolved and authorized by the Executive Committee of IASLIC, I, (Abhijit Kumar Bhowmick as Election Officer announce the numbers and names of posts to be filled up through election as follows:

OFFICE BEARERS

SI No.	Category	No. of Post(s)	Zone
а	PRESIDENT	One	No zone restriction
b	VICE PRESIDENT	Six	One from each six zones
С	GENERAL SECRETARY	One	From zone six only
d	TREASURER	One	From zone six only
е	JOINT SECRETARY	Three	From zone six only
f	LIBRARIAN	One	From zone six only

Total: 13 (Thirteen)

GOVERNING BODY

a) Individual Governing Body members of zone one to zone six.

(6 from zone six and 3 each from other five zones) Numbers of seats: 21 (Twenty One)

ZONE	SEATS
Zone 1	Three
Zone 2	Three
Zone 3	Three
Zone 4	Three
Zone 5	Three
Zone 6	Six

b) Individual Governing Body members from all zones (Open Zone)

(no zone restriction) Numbers of seats : 20 (Twenty)

c) Institutional Governing Body members from zone one to zone six

(one from each six zones) Numbers of seats : 06 (Six)

Total Seats of Governing Body

(i) Office - Bearers of the Association = 13 (Thirteen)

(ii) Individual Governing Body members of zone one to zone six = 21 (Twenty one)

(iii) Individual Governing Body members from all zones (Open Zone) = 20 (Twenty)

(iv) Institutional Governing Body members of zone one to zone six = 06 (Six)

Total: 60 (Sixty) Seats

ZONES

Zone - 1 : Tamilnadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Puducherry, Laksha Dweep Zone - 2 : Maharastra, Gujrat, Rajasthan, Goa, Daman & Diu, Dadra, Nagar Haveli Zone - 3 : Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Chattisgarh, Uttarakhand, Jharkhand Zone - 4 : Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Chandigarh

Zone - 5 : Assam, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Tripura, Manipur, Mizoram,

Andaman 7 Nicobar, Odisha

Zone - 6 : West Bengal

Eligibility for Candidates / Voters

Any Valid Member of any Zone Any Valid Members of all zones Valid Members of the Concerned Zones all Zones
the concerned zones
Valid Members Valid Members from Zone 6 only of all Zones
Valid Members Valid Members from Zone 6 only of all Zones
Valid Members From Zone 6 only Valid Members of all Zones
Valid Members from Zone 6 only Valid Members of all Zones
Valid Members of Concerned Zone of all Zones
Valid Individual Members of all Zones Valid Members of all Zones
Valid Institutional Members of Concerned zone. The Candidate should be the Head of the Concerned Institution for Contesting in the Post of any Office Bearer

(Abhijit Kumar Bhowmick)

Election Officer Date: 03-09-2022



Indian Association of Special Libraries and Information Centres P-291, CIT Scheme No. 6 M, Kankurgachi, Kolkata - 700 054 Phone: (033) 2362 9651; E-mail: iaslic.india@gmail.com

IASLIC TRIENNIAL ELECTION 2023-2025

NOMINATION FORM

Nomination Form for Election of Office-bearers and Members of the Governing Body of the Association for 2023-2025, to be returned to the Election Officer at the office of the Association to reach on or before 28-10-2022 (Friday) at 8 PM, duly signed in by the proposer and the candidate.

Α	OFFICE-BEARERS	Na	me of the candidate with Membership Number
1	PRESIDENT (One) (No zone restriction)		
2	VICE PRESIDENT (Six): (One from each zone)		
	A. (Zone One)	1	
	B. (Zone Two)	2	
	C. (Zone Three)	3	
	D. (Zone Four)	4	
	E. (Zone Five)	5	
	F. (Zone Six)	6	
3	GENERAL SECRETARY (One): (From zone six only) TREASURER (One): (From zone six only)		
5.	JOINT SECRETARIES (Three):	1	
•	(From zone six only)	2	
	(Trom Zone 3ix only)	3	
6.	LIBRARIAN (One): (From Zone Six only)		

B Individual Governing Body Members (Zone 1 to 6) (Twenty-one Seats)

ZONE	Name of the Candidate with Membership Number
Zone One	
Zone One	
Zone One	
Zone Two	
Zone Two	
Zone Two	
Zone Three	
Zone Three	
Zone Three	
Zone Four	
Zone Four	
Zone Four	
Zone Five	
Zone Five	
Zone Five	
Zone Six	

GOVERNING BODY

C. Individual Governing Body Members from all zones (Twenty Seats)

SI.No.	Zone	Name of the candidate with Membership Number
1		
2		
3		
4		
5		
6		
7		
8		
9		
10		
11		
12		
13		
14		
15		
16		
17		
18		
19		
20		

D. Institutional Governing Body Members (Zone 1 to Zone 6) (Six seats)

ZONE	Name of the candidate with Membership Number
Zone One	
Zone Two	
Zone Three	
Zone Four	
Zone Five	
Zone Six	

Proposed by (Full Name) :	Designation, Address & IASLIC Membership No. (with zone)
Full Signature	
Date:	

<u>N B.:</u>

- 1. Incomplete and illegible Nomination Form will not be considered.
- 2. Duly filled in Nomination Form without consent letter will not be considered.

Kolkata - 700 054 Date: 03.09.2022 (Abhijit Kumar Bhowmick) Election Officer